The conference is organized by SINTEF Ocean and NTNU in Norway, co-organized by MPA, SMI, and parts of Maritime Singapore in Singapore. . Partners from the International Network for Autonomous Ships co-arrange the track on autonomous transport systems. The Research Council of Norway is supporting the conference.

Steering Committee

  • Kenneth Lim, Director, Research Technology & Industry Development/CTO, MPA
  • ThomasTing, Deputy Director, Research Technology & Industry Development, MPA(Alt.)
  • Sverre Steen, Head of Department, Marine Technology, NTNU
  • Vegar Johansen, President, SINTEF Ocean
  • Ørnulf J. Rødseth, Secretary, International Network for Autonomous Ships
  • Sanjay Kuttan, Executive Director, Singapore Maritime Institute (SMI)
  • Ingrid Schjølberg, Director, NTNU Oceans
  • Gard Ueland, CEO, Kongsberg Seatex

Scientific Committee – Maritime Digitalisation

  • Prof Andrew Lim, Director CMS, NUS
  • Dr Lim Keng Hui, Executive Director, IHPC, NUS
  • Stein Ove Erikstad, Professor, Marine Technology, NTNU
  • Svein Peder Berge, Senior Business Developer, SINTEF Ocean

Scientific Committee – Autonomous Systems and Vessels

  • Kenneth Low, Programme Director, SIT
  • Ivan Stoychev, Keppel FELS – IMarEST, Singapore
  • Roger Skjetne, Professor, Marine Technology, NTNU
  • Atle Minsaas, Special Adviser, SINTEF Ocean

Scientific Committee – Green Shipping 

  • Professor Chan Siew Hwa, Professor, Co-director, ERI@N, NTU
  • Professor Jasmine Lam, Centre Director, MESD, NTU
  • Mehdi Zadeh, Assoc. Professor, NTNU
  • Anders Valland, Research Manager, SINTEF Ocean

Local Organizing Committee

  • Atle Minsaas (SINTEF Ocean, leader)
  • Bjørn Egil Asbjørnslett (NTNU)
  • Amir Nejad (NTNU)
  • Ørnulf J. Rødseth (SINTEF Ocean)

Editorial Board – Proceedings

This will consist of the scientific committees as well as other members appointed by the scientific committees.